The Commission for Accreditation oversees the Self Study and evaluation of candidate schools. Members of the PAIS Commission for Accreditation are appointed from among member accredited schools. For each school evaluation, the Commission considers the Report of the Visiting Committee and makes a recommendation for accreditation to the PAIS Board for ratification.

Commissioners and PAIS Board members often assume additional responsibilities to uphold and strengthen the quality of independent schools. They may chair visitation committees, assist candidate schools in understanding the PAIS accreditation standards and processes, and provide mentoring to schools facing special challenges.

Dana Harrison, Head of School, Newtown Friends School

Allie Arendas, Lower School Division Head, Curriculum Coordinator, Valley School of Ligonier
Rohan Arjun, Director of Admissions, Friends Select School
Sarah Baker, Head of School, Tower Hill School
Daena Berdougo Remondelli, Head of School, United Friends School
Alex Brosowsky, Head of School, The Quaker School at Horsham
Soleil Carrion, Director of Financial Reporting & Analysis, Milton Hershey School
Matthew Evans, Head of School, St. Peter's School
Page Fahrig-Pendse, Associate Head of School, Germantown Friends School
Scott Fech, Head of School, Winchester Thurston School
Gregory Geruson, Head of School, Holy Ghost Preparatory School

Jay Harvey, Director of Accreditation, PAIS
Lynne Macziewski, Head of School, The Baldwin School
Matt Micciche, Head of School, Lancaster Country Day School
Gary J. Niels, Executive Director, PAIS

Jason Seggern, Head of School, The Hillside School
Bayh Sullivan, Chief Enrollment Officer, Shady Side Academy
Alli Williams, Head of School, The Pilot School
Anthony Williams, Head of School, The Neighborhood Academy